Picture quality is simply bad.

I have to say that I am extremely disappointed with the photo quality. I don’t understand how the beautiful pictures on the iGuide website came about. You buy the thing and think it works perfectly with the Theta Z1.
Why is it not possible to take the pictures as RAW with the Theta Z1, download them and then edit them properly than with this primitive and old-fashioned Stitch software?
I have tried everything with editing: Stitch software, editing images in Lightroom, editing in Affinity or Luminar. Without RAW images it is practically impossible to get good images.
And why is it not possible to use the Dual Fish Eye plugin?
Simply a pity.
With pictures like these, I feel like a total beginner and amateur. I simply cannot show such tours with such poor image quality to my clients.
What can be changed with this system to get better pictures? Could I use a different camera or change the Theta Z1?
What are the possibilities?
Thank you.

Example here: iGUIDE 3D Tour for Braustation Sursee (Hochzeit)

What firmware is your theta using? I found that the older firmware on my theta was a big issue. Since the latest update the picture quality has improved a lot.

Also are you using the Ricoh HDR setting? I don’t ever use the Ricoh HDR as it’s not quite there yet for quality purposes.

If you look at this post I made here (see below) This is my process with the photos. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask! I’ll do my best to help you :slight_smile:

I feel the same. I am done with my Planix after 3 shoots last week. Back to the IMS5. Its a Shame as the lidar is stellar and the Theta alone takes beautiful photos…

1 Like

I have also tried the iguide HDR setting -5EV/+2EV but the yellows and blues are just atrocious with the Theta no mater what I do.

1 Like

sounds like your firmware on the theta hasn’t been updated.