Why iGuide? and the reason I love this system

I’ve seen some negative posts recently and I just don’t understand how anyone could not love this system.

When I got my (IMS-5) iGuide a few years ago, I had no choice but to jump in at the deep end. I had two or three project to do every day, for three weeks, in the winter (when light fades by 5 PM) I was pushed for time and had no choice but to learn quickly.
Honestly, it was not that difficult, once I knew I had to perform.
Don’t let fear of looking like you are not confident hold you back. You won’t regret it.

The first few projects were a bit of a struggle. I did have to learn in a hurry. I did have a few ‘moments’ but by the third morning I was a pro.
I got some great advice, for instance, one person suggested a strap for my iPad that looks like a camera strap. This was a huge help, letting me always have my hands free when I needed them to be free. This forum is full of great advice and many folks who are only too eager to help (Leroy, I don’t know how you keep up with so many posts)

I believe that part of the package that comes with an iGuide is a few free tours, before you start to get billed. This allows you to make those dumb mistake and learn.

Not everyone will want a virtual tour and indeed, last year, all that people needed was a shot of the front of the home, so the home would list on the MLS and they would get multiple offers. It was not a great year for me (make that two years)

But the people who appreciate the added value, still wanted tours and I ticked along.
I didn’t do the best job selling as I do have another business that has me travel out of state quite a bit, so I’m hesitant to take on too many clients and then let new clients down.

These is no reason to struggle learning how to use this system.
The amount of training material materials is terrific.
The weekly Q&A calls and tech training calls will fill any of the knowledge gaps you might have.