Suggestions on getting more clients?

Hello everyone, I am new to iGuide and I am wondering if any of you would have some suggestions on how to get more clients, at the moment in the San Diego CA area there are not many listings for Real Estate but will love to hear suggestions, Thank you very much!

Glad to know I’m not alone. Things are starting to take-off but it’s been a very slow winter for me. One thing that we don’t always remember is to ask for referrals. Last year I was so busy that I didn’t want to take-on more clients, but this year I’m making it known that I’d like to work with my clients’ friends and colleagues. I use HD Photo Hub and I’ve now put a referral code on all invoices, so each of my clients can earn a $100 credit when a new pays for their first order.

I’m also more intentional about adding-on and selling up. If listings are going to be on the market for 45 to 60 days, it’s more imperative than ever to have better marketing materials. I was gobsmacked at how last year agents were happy to spend $400 to $600 to market something that was going to sell within a week, but at that time we were talking about generating the most hype and compelling the most bidders. I already bundle photos, floor plans and iGUIDE as my default product and then my Premium adds an upgrade to Premium iGUIDE, aerial photos and added detail photos. Ultimate package adds video. I almost never shoot photos-only.

It is the way this season is beginning. I am in the Sierras affected by 3 months of heavy snow. I will go along with Toddwaz that playing the referral chain is a good idea. The positive and good realtors know how to get through the challenging period. Try to stay ‘with’ them.

Try to bring up another market segment should you have one. Keep your eye on the main effort, but see if your second marketplace is doable - if so, develop it. There are other related markets you just have to test them out while keeping your eye on the main ball.