New here by iGuide

Hello everyone.

I am new here. received my iGuide here in Belgium Europe last week. I’m actually a Matterport user and wanted to try another system where I can also take panoramic images outside for a virtual tour. Are there things I should be aware of with the iGuide system? Because when I read the threads here, there seems to be a lot of problems with it. Is the iGuide a bad buy?

Thank you for your feedback.

Dimitri

Welcome Dimitri. There are many operators worldwide, and those who have no problems have no need for the forum. I quite enjoy working with iGUIDE, and I do several hundred Tours per year with very few issues. Learning from the forum should help you avoid some of our mistakes. I wish you every success.

5 Likes

Hi Dimitri,

I know of dozens of iGuide operators who are contentedly making a living using the iGuide system and spend no time at all in these forums. In my case, I’ve been using the iGuide system for about five years and, like Todd, have had very few issues and am happy with it.

The Planix is the newest generation of iGuide system. Some operators ran into issues early on but it sounds like those issues were addressed by ongoing firmware upgrades.

Welcome to the forum community.

4 Likes

Hey Dimitri! For the record, I have tried a lot of systems, both for 360 tours and just for floor plans: Matterport (bought it, sold it & tried it with iPhone & other 360 cameras), Cubicasa, Magicplan, Floorplanner, Pivotour, and a lot of different apps. They all have their strengths and weaknesses. For me and my business, iGuide is the one and only system I will use. Reasons: FAST, Accurate, intuitive once you spend just a little time with it.