Inquiry About Using iGuide Planix Pro Without iGuide Services and Converting Data to DWG

Hello,

I am a civil engineer working in the field of surveying, proficient in programs like Revit and AutoCAD. I have a project involving an existing building with a total area of 50,000 square meters, and I am considering purchasing the iGuide Planix Pro for this purpose.

However, when reviewing the prices of iGuide services, I find them to be quite expensive compared to the local market rates. I would like to know if it’s possible to process the images captured by the Planix device myself and convert them into DWG files.

Could you please provide information on the types of files I can get using the Stitch software? Also, what steps are necessary to convert these files into a format compatible with AutoCAD?

Am I required to use iGuide services if I purchase this device, or can I manage the data independently?

Lastly, is there a way I could get sample output files from the device to test and see if it would meet my project needs before purchasing?

Thank you in advance for your help!

Realistically that would never be a possible scenario.
The Theta Z1 on its own sells for $1300. Planitar adds a lidar scanner, computer casing and carrying case for a little more than double that, so they are not making a huge profit on the hardware. They make their money by selling discounted hardware that uses their proprietary software which then gets processed through their company. I would venture a guess that if you had to actually pay for the development costs etc you would be paying $15-20,000 for the system.

I uploaded a pdf of the folder structure, which shows some of the file types. If you would like, I can send you the raw files from an old project so you can get a feel for working with the structure. Just send me an email at precisionvisualsonline@gmail.com if you’re interested.