Below Grade

Hi all you wonderful people, I have literally just receive my system and have complete Newbie question. What is meant by below grade when setting the floor info. I can’t find info on this anywhere. Thank you :blush:

It basically means, “is this floor under ground?” or a basement. If you select the basement floor it auto selects below grade. You should select this even if the floor is only partially below grade, such as a walk-out basement.

2 Likes

See What Does Below Grade Mean? | Real Estate Definition.

Depending on your jurisdiction, the definition may vary a little. It’s best to find out what the rules are from your local real estate board.

1 Like

Thank you. On the house I am shooting tomorrow, there is the main lounge area and the bedrooms and a bathroom are all on the same level but the kitchen is slightly lower by 3 steps down and the dining is adjacent to the kitchen, should they be marked as below grade as well?

I would not mark it below grade. Below grade areas are not included in the “livable” square footage number so if you mark it below grade, your agent will likely have an issue with the reported square footage number.

1 Like

Thank you :pray:t2: